Alex Chilton 1950 — 2010 R.I.P.

I’ve just woken up to a text from Jimmy Endeacott. Alex Chilton has died of a heart attack. A love of this guy has been something that I’ve had in common with every single friend that I have made since 1983. It’s gonna be a sad day.

Once folk start getting out of bed I’ll pull in some tributes, until then, this is how it happened for me;

When I moved to london in the summer of 1986 I got introduced to Big Star…they changed my life…

September Gurls was the anthem of Head Records, the phil kaufman club and all that followed…it was OUR music…

My birthday will never be the same again…

James xx

Leave a Reply

